Traffic calming – public meeting report

Thank you to everybody who attended.  This was an active and energetic meeting with a great many concerns, ideas and potential solutions suggested.

Primary concerns raised were around parking in the village and road safety.
There was strong village support for a village wide 20 mile an hour speed limit.
The outcome of the meeting was that a road safety committee would be formed to carry forward and to look into the  detail of the concerns and ideas raised at the meeting.
Thank you to the following villagers who have put their names down for the road safety committee: Dave Webb, Yvonne Johnston, Natasha Dunlop, John Stokoe, Pat Scowen.

We are also collecting the names of villagers who would be happy to volunteer for a community speedwatch.  We have only one volunteer so far therefore further names are needed if this is to go ahead.

If anyone else would like to be involved in the committee or community speedwatch please contact one of the committee or parish council members.

The committee will report to the Parish Council.

Please click here for more information.

Information supplied by Natasha Dunlop

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Comment.

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s